# COOK ISLANDS POLITICALLY EXPOSED PERSONS (PEP) LISTING - FTRA 2017 paragraph (a) of PEP definition only

**Constitutional Posts** 

Queens Representative His Excellency Mr Tom Marsters

Speaker of Parliament Honourable Tai Tura Public Expenditure & Review Committee Mr Geoffrey Stoddart

Ombudsman Mrs Niki Rattle

Prime Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Mark Stephen Brown

Deputy Prime Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Vaine Makiroa (Mac) Mokoroa Minister of the Crown Honourable Mrs Vainetutai Rose Toki-Brown Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr George Maggie Angene

Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Tingika Elikana

Mr Carl Hunter **Public Service Commissioner** 

**Chief Justice** Honourable Justice Patrick Keane

**Heads of Departments** 

Secretary of Agriculture Mrs Temarama Anguna-Kamana

Secretary of Corrective Services Mr Teokotai Joseph Mr Emile Kairua Secretary of Cultural Development Secretary of Education Mr Owen Lewis Secretary of Finance and Economic Management Mr Garth Henderson

Secretary of Foreign Affairs and Immigration Ms Tepaeru Herrmann Mr Bob Williams

Secretary of Health

Secretary of Infrastructure Cook Islands Mrs Elizabeth Wright-Koteka

Secretary of Internal Affairs Ms Anne Herman Secretary of Justice Mr Tamatoa Jonassen Secretary of Marine Resources Ms Pamela Maru Secretary of Transport Mr John Hosking

Chief of Staff, Office of the Prime Minister Mr Ben Ponia Chief Executive Officer, OPSC Mrs Myra Patai

**Heads of Crown/Statutory Agencies** 

**Business Trade Investment Board** Ms Repeta Puna Cook Islands Audit Office Mr Desmond Wildin **Cook Islands Investment Corporation** Mr Allan Jensen

**Cook Islands Parliamentary Services** Mr Tangata Vainerere **Cook Islands Police** Mr James Keenan

Cook Islands Seabed Minerals Authority Ms Alex Herman **Cook Islands Tourism Corporation** Ms Karla Eggleton

Crown Law Office Mr Lauaki Jason Annandale (Acting)

**Financial Services Development Authority** Mr Tony Fe'ao **Financial Supervisory Commission** Ms Cheryl McCarthy Financial Intelligence Unit Mr Walter Henry National Environment Service Mr Halatoa Fua

**Chairpersons of Crown Agency and SOE Boards** 

Mrs Eirangi Marsters-Insimo **Business Trade Investment Board** 

Cook Islands Audit Office Mr Geoffrey Stoddart **Cook Islands Investment Corporation** Mr Fletcher Melvin Cook Islands Seabed Minerals Authority Bishop Tutai Pere **Cook Islands Tourism Corporation** Mr Ewan Smith

Ms Karla Eggleton **Financial Services Development Authority Financial Supervisory Commission** Mr Geoffrey Stoddart **Cook Islands Airport Authority** Mr Taoro Brown Cook Islands Ports Authority Mr Sam Crocombe Bank of the Cook Islands Mrs Tatiana Burn

Te Aponga Uira O Tumu Te Varovaro Mr Mata Nooroa To Tatou Vai Limited Mr Brian Mason

### **Members of Parliament**

MP - Tupapa-Maraerenga Rarotonga Honourable George Maggie Angene
MP - Takuvaine-Tutakimoa Rarotonga Honourable Mark Stephen Brown

MP - Avatiu-Ruatonga Rarotonga, Palmerston

Honourable Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas

MP - Nikao-Panama Rarotonga Honourable Vaine Makiroa Mokoroa
MP - Ruaau Rarotonga Honourable Timi Tunui Varu

MP - Akaoa Rarotonga
Honourable Robert Stanley Heather
MP - Murienua Rarotonga
Honourable Teariki William Heather
MP - Titikaveka Rarotonga
Honourable Sonny Williams

MP - Ngatangiia Rarotonga Honourable Tukaka George Tamarua Ama

MP - Matavera Rarotonga Honourable Vaitoti Tupa
MP - Vaipae-Tautu Aitutaki Honourable Teokotai Jan

MP - Vaipae-Tautu Aitutaki Honourable Teokotai James Herman
MP - Amuri-Ureia Aitutaki Honourable Toanui Isamaela
MP - Arutanga-Reureu-Nikaupara Aitutaki Honourable Tereapii Maki-Kavana

MP - Oneroa Mangaia

Honourable Wesley Kareroa

MP - Ivirua Mangaia

Honourable Agnes Helen Armstroi

MP - Ivirua Mangaia Honourable Agnes Helen Armstrong
MP - Tamarua Mangaia Honourable Tetangi Matapo
MP - Teenui-Mapumai Atiu Honourable Vainetutai Toki Brown

MP - Tengatangi-Areora-Ngatiarua Aitu Honourable Te-Hani Rose Alexandra Brown

MP - Mauke
Honourable Stephen Tikitau Matapo
MP - Mitiaro
Honourable Tuakeu Tangatapoto
MP - Manihiki
Honourable Akaitiiti O Te Rangi Puna
MP - Rakahanga
Honourable Tina Browne

Mr Nooroa Roi

MP - Pukapuka-Nassau Honourable Tingika Elikana
MP - Penrhyn Honourable Sarakura Tapaitau

#### Ministerial and Opposition Support Office Chief Executive Officers

Prime Minister, Honourable Minister Mark Brown

Honourable Minister Tingika Elikana Mr Mataora Mataora
Honourable Minister George Angene Mr Tamaiti-Maru Willie
Honourable Minister Vainetutai Rose Brown Mr Mann Unuia

Honourable Minister Mac Mokoroa Mr Daryl Rairi
Honourable Minister Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Ms Edith Nicholas

## **SOE Chief Excutive Officers / Managing Director**

Cook Islands Airport Authority Mr Nikau Tangaroa
Cook Islands Ports Authority Mr Okeseni Moananu
Bank of the Cook Islands Mrs Jennifer Henry
Te Aponga Uira O Tumu Te Varovaro Mrs Leslie Katoa
To Tatou Vai Limited Mr Tereapii Timoti

### **Cook Islands Overseas Representatives**

Cook Islands High Commissioner - New Zealand Ms Kairangi Samuela
Cook Islands Consul General - New Zealand Mr Keu Mataroa
Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Norway Mr Hallbjorn Hareide
Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Monaco Dr Franco Repetto
Permanent Representative of the Cook Islands Government to the Captain Ian Finley

International Maritime Organisation (IMO)

Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Republic of Turkey Mr Ahmet Sefik Ongun
Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Samoa Ms Luna Marsters-Paul
Permanent Representative to the UNESCO Dr Nathalie Rossette-Cazel

## Overseas Representatives - Resident in the Cook Islands

High Commissioner - New Zealand High Commission Ms Tui Dewes
High Commissioner - Australia High Commission Mrs Phoebe Smith
Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany in the Cook Islands Mr Heinz Matysik

Honorary Consul of France in the Cook Islands Ms Patricia Barton Honorary Consul of Japan in the Cook Islands Mr John Webb

Honorary Consul of Spain in the Cook Islands

Susana Conesa Aylagas alias Susanna Wigmore

### **Senior Judicial Officers**

Judge of the Cook Islands Honourable Justice Patrick Keane (Chief Justice)

Judge of the Cook Islands Honourable Justice Sir Terence Arnold (President of Court of Appeal)

Justice of Peace of the Cook Islands JP Tangi Taoro (Senior JP)

### **Political Parties - Senior Officeholders**

**Cook Islands Party** 

President Mr Tiki Matapo
Secretary General Mr Nooroa Roi
Treasurer/Financial Controller Ms Tuaine Teaea

**Democratic Party** 

President Mrs Tina Browne
Secretary General Mr Tevita Vakalalabure

Treasurer/Financial Controller Mr Piltz Napa

One Cook Islands

President Mr George Turia